Teamster Home > Tankhaul Division

About the Division


Transportation Industry News

Tankhaul Division Headlines

8/1/2007 -

Tankhaul Victory in California

6/21/2007 -

Tanner Tankhaulers Now Teamsters

2/1/2007 -

More Praxair Wins in Boston

12/5/2006 -

Praxair Workers Join Local 25

11/2/2006 - Union, Airgas Gaspro Reach Tentative Agreement

10/16/2006 -

Big Wins at Airgas

6/16/2006 -

Teamsters Support Legislation to Simplify Background Checks

5/8/2006 -

Apollo Petroleum Drivers Join Local 553

5/4/2006 -

Local 301 Members Gain Strong Three-Year Agreement

3/6/2006 -

DLR: Groups File New Lawsuit Challenging FMCSA’s Hours-of-Service Rule

2/28/2006 - Advocates, Teamsters Go to Court Over HOS

2/28/2006 -

New Standard: Groups Seek Review of New Trucker Fatigue Law

2/28/2006 -

Reuters: Trucker Fatigue Rule Challenged Again in Court

2/27/2006 -

Teamsters, Safety Groups File Lawsuit to Reverse Hours of Service Regulations

2/17/2006 -

Linde Gas Workers Join Local 135

1/19/2006 -

Another Praxair Victory

1/12/2006 -

AJC: Lookout Posted for Man Linked to Fuel Tankers

11/11/2005 -

Local 104 Wins Back 11 Tankhaul Drivers’ Jobs

10/25/2005 -

Teamsters Declare Victory For Highway Safety

9/27/2005 -

Detroit Tankhaul Drivers Join Local 283

About the Tankhaul Division

The activities and affairs of the newly established Tankhaul Division are coordinated daily with regional representatives.

The National Tankhaul Division, with the assistance of four regional representatives, assists local unions and members with contract negotiations, grievance processing, and resolution of disputes, which may arise between the local unions and employers. Tankhaul has a staff attorney who is responsible for giving legal assistance, which will enable the division to better serve its locals and members in the Tankhaul Division. 


Keith Gleason

About the Division


Press Releases

Transportation Industry News

Safety & Health Issues

Safety & Health Fact Sheets

OSHA Worker’s Page

Transportation Oversight Agencies

U.S. Dept. of Transportation

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Federal Highway Administration

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

AFL-CIO Transportation Trades Department


Home | About the Teamsters | President Hoffa  
Secretary-Treasurer Keegel
| Teamster Store
 Search | Join the Teamsters  

©1997-2005 The International Brotherhood of Teamsters